BDO TOOLS  -  Organise Fields Manage Folders Remove Duplicates

Show / Clear

The Show button is activated when input and output files have been chosen, the optional input settings (Input Delimiter, Merge Adjacent Delimiters, Quoted Fields use, Match Fields, Enclosed) have be set, and the number of fields you wish to write to the output file has been indicated in the Fields Required box.

Clicking the Show button displays the contents of the fields of the first line of the input file on the left-hand side and a number of empty fields (the number is determined by the setting of the Fields Required box) on the right-hand side of the Organise Fields tool's display. At this point, the Show button is de-activated.

When the --> button is clicked and content has been successfully transferred to the right-hand side of the Organise Fields tool's display, the Show button is re-activated as a Clear button.

When the Clear button is clicked, content is removed from the right-hand side of the Organise Fields tool's display, all Move settings are cleared and the Clear button is de-activated.

Changing the number in the Fields Required box re-activates the Show button.
 
Copyright © 2018 Brian D. Ogilvie www.bdozone.com  :